ORIGINAL SERIES Watching episodes in "real time" in 2023

shirttail

Sparkwood & 21
May 6, 2022
2
14
Next year, 2023, has the same calendar as 1989, so I was thinking about watching each episode of the original series on the day the events take place. Has anyone done that before?

Does anyone have a list of which days the episodes depict? I gathered these from Fandom and elsewhere, but I haven't verified their accuracy:
  • Pilot Episode: Friday, February 24
  • Episode 01: Saturday, February 25
  • Episode 02: Sunday, February 26
  • Episode 03: Monday, February 27
  • Episode 04: Tuesday, February 28
  • Episode 05: Wednesday, March 01
  • Episode 06: Thursday, March 02
  • Episode 07: Friday, March 03
  • Episode 08: Friday, March 03
  • Episode 09: Saturday, March 04
  • Episode 10: Sunday, March 05
  • Episode 11: Monday, March 06
  • Episode 12: Tuesday, March 07
  • Episode 13: Wednesday, March 08
  • Episode 14: Thursday, March 09
  • Episode 15: Friday, March 10
  • Episode 16: Saturday, March 11
  • Episode 17: Tuesday, March 14–Wednesday, March 15
  • Episode 18: Thursday, March 16
  • Episode 19: Friday, March 17
  • Episode 20: Saturday, March 18
 

Mr. Reindeer

White Lodge
Apr 13, 2022
775
1,740
The Episode 17 time jump is the big controversy. Some think it’s March 14 and some think it’s March 15. That will impact all the dates that come after. I’m a March 15 guy personally, because it allows a reference to the day of the week in a later episode to work.
 
Top